Quirky bottle labels

When I first started collecting bottle labels I had no reason for doing it, I simply enjoyed peeling them off but over time I began to appreciate them more and study them more closely. They are like small canvases containing tiny fantastic artwork and the designs are so varied! Here I’ve displayed my favourite that I’ve seen in Sydney by Brookvale Union; it is so detailed that everytime you look at it your sure to focus on something different and they have really struck a perfect balance within their colour palette. Everything about it just works for me in terms of composition, the scale of the fonts, the central character with surrounding details and of course the colour. It’s an exquisite little piece of art!

Keep your eyes peeled next time you go shopping and see if you come home full of I inspiration!

Leave a Reply

